For the Pie

February 20, 2011

Welcome to the new For the Pie or FTP

Filed under: Uncategorized — forthepie @ 9:13 am

In the past, this blog was about my journey through World of Warcraft. And, while that journey continues, I wanted to share, with whomever might still stop by, a new journey in my life. I fairly recently started taking pictures, well, I started taking pictures seriously. For those of you who visited here in the past, the header of this blog was a picture I took back in 2007 with an old Canon Point and Shoot camera at the KC Air Show of the Blue Angels. It was a nice picture.

Here it is for those that missed it:
Old Blue Angels

Not bad…not great either.

I upgraded to a Nikon D40, which was the entry level DSLR and in September of 2010 went to the Air Show in St. Joseph, MO and got some Pictures of the Blue Angels again:
Wingtip to Wingtip

Smile for the Camera please

Six of the best

Since then, I’ve taken a class, and learned so much more about my camera and so much more about how to take better pictures. My next camera arrives tomorrow. And I am already saving for my next one.

I hope you’ll come back and join me as I hope to show you better and better pictures.

1 Comment »

  1. Actually, I think those last 3 closeups are pretty frickin awesome! I love the one with the upside down guy. Looks like you’re up there flying with them!

    Comment by Natalie — February 20, 2011 @ 10:32 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

